Aus vs India: Squad announced by Australia

Aus vs India: squad announced by Australia. India recently announced its squad for full series and has already arrived to Australia to play the series.

Now on Thursday Australia announced their Test squad to play against India in Australia. Australia also named some uncapped players in their 17-man squad to face off India.

READ MORE: Muhammad Amir opens up after being dropped from NZ series squad

Squad have some youngsters namely Cameron Green and Will Pucovski. Some others names are: Michael Neser, Mitchell Swepson and Sean Abbot.

Tim Paine is their regular skipper alongside Pat Cummins as their vice-captain for the series.

Most important thing in this series is going to be Virat Kohli’s absence in last 3 Test matches. Virat Kohli has taken a leave from cricket so that he can spend some time with his family as his wife is expected to give a birth to first baby in January.

Aus vs India: Squad Announced by Australia:

Steve Smith, Tim Paine (C/WK) David Warner, Pat Cummins (VC) Josh Hazelwood, Mitchell Starc, Sean Abbott, Joe Burns, Cameron Green, Travis Head, Marnus Lubuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchel Neser, James Pattinson, Will Pucovski, Mitchell Swepson and Mathew Wade.

Australia is always toughest sides in the world, after Virat Kohli’s absence, it is gonna be very difficult for India to win the series against them.

Last time India won the Test series for the first time in their history in Australia in 2018. Australia were missing their key players of Steve Smith and David Warner but this time around India will miss their skipper in Test matches.

Some former Cricketers already have declared Australia as favourite to win the series that’s too with ease. They think Australia are gonna with the series quite comfortably. They have nothing to really fight against just to defeat ordinary team India. Michael Vaughan terms Australian as favourite to win as well.

1 thought on “Aus vs India: Squad announced by Australia”

Leave a Comment