HBL PSL Winners List Till 2022 | Pakistan Super League Winners

HBL PSL Winners List | Pakistan Super League Winners since the first edition of the league.

Pakistan Super League has witnessed some classic and historical games in the history of the tournament so does the winners of it as well.

Till today, 6 seasons have been played.

Some teams have won the trophy twice in the tournament and some haven’t single yet.

Yes there is hope of winning but they will have to wait for some more time now to have a chance to win the tournament for the first time at least.

MUST READ: HBL PSL 6 Fastest Ball 2021 | Fastest Delivery in PSL 6

HBL PSL Winners List 2016 to 2021

Ascending Order From 2016.

Islamabad United: 2016 winner

United win first ever edition of the HBL PSL in 2016 with the help of some exciting talent of shane Watson, Sharjeel Khan and Brad Haddin. They were some prolific names.

Shadab Khan played first ever season for them as well.  Quetta Gladiators and Islamabad United were two teams who not only played fantastic cricket but also went onto play HBL PSL final 2016 and Islamabad United beat Quetta while chasing.

MUST READ:  HBL PSL Memes 2021 | Best Memes in HBL PSL 6

Peshawar Zalmi: 2017 Winner

Interestingly Zalmi also beat Quetta Gladiators in the final of HBL PSL 2017 but this time in Lahore. HBL PSL’s final was held in Pakistan for the first time which is also helped Pakistan to host International matches.

Peshawar Zalmi also had played some fantastic cricket in 2016 as well but they couldn’t go away from qualifiers. But finally they won the HBL PSL season two that’s too in Pakistan. They became the first champions on Pakistani soil.

Islamabad United: 2018 Winner

Look at the consistency of Islamabad United they won the championship in 2016 as well as in 2018 which shows the dominance in all aspects.

They dominated HBL PSL almost three years and came out as champions two times in three years.

Quetta Gladiators: 2019 Winner

Shane Watson, Umar Akmal, Rillee Roussow played some classy cricket in the year. The most dominant were Umar Akmal and Shane Watson who played gem kind of knocks on crucial times.

However they missed Umar Akmal in 2020 due to ban.


Karachi Kings: 2020 Winner

Karachi Kings dominate the year with the help of Babar Azam, Imad Wasim and Mohammad Amir. Arshad Iqbal also played fantastic role for them.

Babar Azam was leading run scorer of the year with most runs of 473 in the tournament.

Multan Sultans: 2021 Winner

Multan Sultans started their journey poorly at the beginning of the season in Pakistan but bounced really fabulously in UAE as the remaining half of the matches were played in UAE.

Sohaib Maqsood won the some games single handedly while their bowling was aslo exceptional throughout the tournament especially in UAE part.




2 thoughts on “HBL PSL Winners List Till 2022 | Pakistan Super League Winners”

Leave a Comment