IPL Winners List From 2008 To Date | IPL CHAMPIONS HISTORY

IPL Winners List from 2008 to date.

Indian Premier League (IPL) has seen some strongest teams that have ruled the league so far.

It hasn’t shown much teams as strong as Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indian.

It is the reason why both teams have won more cups till now.

MUST READ: HBL PSL Winners List | Pakistan Super League Winners

Some of the teams like Rajasthan Royals, Kolkata Knight Riders and Hyderabad Sunrisers also have won here and there but consistency wasn’t there.

IPL Winners List


They won the first ever season of the IPL but unfortunately it was also there last till now. Hope we will see them winning again in upcoming seasons.

2009: Deccan Chargers

This is the same franchise that is playing nowadays as Sunrisers Hyderabad. They won 2nd season of the IPL in 2009.

2010: Chennai Super Kings

It is famous in India that every team comes into final to face Chennai Super Kings only as it is the most consistent team in the IPL history. They won the third season of the league.

2011: Chennai Super Kings

They are yet again in the list as the won the trophy for 2nd time in consecutive years. They were toughest side as well.

2012: Kolkata Knight Riders

KKR had tremendous year that year as they created some sensational records to their name as well. They won their first ever season in 2012.

2013: Mumbai Indians

Here comes the an other team has been ruling the league so far. Mumbai Indian is the best team in the IPL history, at least 2nd best if not bestest. They won their first ever season in 2013.

2014: Kolkata Knight Riders 2ND TIME IN IPL WINNERS LIST

In 2014 Kolkata Knight Riders became the only 2nd team in IPL history to win at least 2 trophies. Chennai Super Kings had done it in 2010 and 2011.

2015: Mumbai Indians

And here comes the 3rd team in the IPL to win at least 2 trophies till 2015. In those years there were only three teams to compete each other.

2016: Sunrisers Hyderabad

Renewed team Sunrisers Hyderabad won their first season (2nd if we consider them as Deccan Charges) in 2016 in the leadership of impressive David Warner. He was unstoppable that year.

2017: Mumbai Indians

In 2017, Mumbai Indians became the first ever IPL team to win 3 titles. They had also won the championship in 2013, 2015 and 2017.

2018: Chennai Super Kings

In 2018, CSK became the second team to win at least 3 titles in IPL history. After a very very long break they finally won the championship. Before they lost some of the finals.


There is Mumbai Indians yet again. They are so impressive and best team in the IPL history by all odds. They have clearly a great record against all IPL teams.

2020: Mumbai Indians

It was their 5th title. Would you believe it ? Well they have done it quite handsomely. They have done it. Clearly the best team in IPL history.

2021: Chennai Super Kings Latest IPL Winners List

What a sensational year it was for CSK ! They outclassed every opponent in the tournament and found some sensational players in form of Gaikwad and Faf Du Plessis. They found themselves among the leading run scorers of IPL 2021 season this year.

1 thought on “IPL Winners List From 2008 To Date | IPL CHAMPIONS HISTORY”

Leave a Comment