Lahore Qalandars Squad For PSL6 Updated | Pakistan Super league

Lahore Qalandars Squad for PSL6 Updated after completion of draft on Sunday.

Lahore Qalandars have gone onto pick best bowling side of the league after picking up Rashid Khan in their lineup.

Rashid Khan already have drafted few times in HBL PSL but haven’t played any match in the league due to national duty.

MUST READ: Karachi Kings Squad for PSL6 Updated | Pakistan Super League

This time he will be available for his team to play HBL PSL season 6.

After the arrival of Rashi Khan, bowling of Lahore Qalandars will be jam-packed with Shaheen Shah Afridi, Dilbar Hussain, Haris Rauf and Rashid Khan.

They all were highest wicket-taker in T20S last year in 2020. All had completed their 50 wickets last year in this format.

Retained players list:

Mohammad Hafeez, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Fakhar Zaman, David Wiese, Haris Rauf, Dilbar Hussain, Ben Dunk and Sohail Akhtar.

Full Lahore Qalandars Squad for PSL6 after Draft

Rashid Khan

Mohammad Hafeez

Shaheen Shah Afridi

Samit Patel

Haris Rauf,

Ben Dunk (WK)

Dilbar Hussain

Fakhar Zaman

David Wiese

Sohail Akhtar (C)

Tom Abell

Zeeshan Ashraf

Salman Agha

Mohammad Faizan

Mazz Khan

Zaid Alam

Joe Denly

Ahmed Danyal

Lahore Qalandars were desperately waiting for Samit Patel to see him in their squad as they were about to lose him.

Even after picking up Rashid Khan in their lineup they were patiently looking for Samit Patel. As their managers already  has hinted that Samit Patel is their key player and will play as main role in the team.

Fakhar Zaman, Shaheen Shah Afridi also will play main role.

UPDATE: Shaheen Shah Afridi also named Lahore Qalandars vice captain for this season as they retained Sohail Akhtar as their captain for full season but he (Shaheen) will learn captaincy in this season as they see future captain in Shaheen, he has to play big role.

1 thought on “Lahore Qalandars Squad For PSL6 Updated | Pakistan Super league”

Leave a Comment