NZ vs Pak: PCB announced Squad

NZ vs Pak: PCB announced Squad against New Zealand for Test and T20I series.

Misbah named few new comers in shape of Zeeshan Malik, Danish Aziz, Imran Butt. In his last few series, he has already named more than 9  newcomers in Pakistan team. Likes of Abdullah Shafique, Zeeshan Malik, Usman Qadir, Imran Butt, Rohail Nazir, Haris Rauf, Muhammad Musa, Naseem Shah, Haider Ali

Ammad Butt, Hussain Talat are making his comeback in the team yet again. Sarfaraz Ahmed is another who makes his comeback after being missed against Zimbabwe series.

As expected PCB announced the squad on same date. Babar Azam is the leader of the team while Shadab Khan is the vice-captain in just T20Is.

On the other hand, Azhar Ali makes his place as expected. He didn’t disappointed in last match he played against England where he led Pakistan to draw the match with his heroics of century.

Here is full squad:

Abid Ali, Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Imam ul Haq, Shan Masood, Zeeshan Malik, Khushdil Shah, Muhammad Hafeez, Babar Azam, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imran Butt, Hussain Talat, Haris Sohail, Haider Ali, Fawad Alam, Danish Aziz, Azhar Ali, Muhammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Rohail Nazir, Imad Wasim, Fahim Ashraf, Usman Qadir, Yasir Shah, Zafar Gohar, Ammad Butt, Haris Ruaf, Muhammad Abbas, Muhammad Hasnain, Wahab Riaz, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Muhammad Musa, Shadab Khan and Sohail Khan.

For the first time Muhammad Rizwan has been announced as deputy of Babar Azam as he will lead the team in Babar Azam’s absence. While Shadab  Khan will be in T20Is where he performs  extraordinary. Most notable ommition is Muhammad Amir who will be missed during this series but he already has showed his disappointment towards his ommition.

Others who missed out were Shoaib Malik and Asad Shafique who haven’t reacted yet.

here’s full NZ vs Pak: PCB announced squad against New Zealand